Joyce Theater

The Joyce relies on many trusted relationships with private foundations and government agencies to sustain and advance its mission to serve and support the art of dance.

Many thanks and much appreciation to The Joyce’s foundation and government supporters!


Lead Support
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
LuEsther T. Mertz Charitable Trust
Major Support
Ford Foundation
The Harkness Foundation for Dance
Howard Gilman Foundation
The Pasculano Foundation
Rockefeller Brothers Fund
The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
The SHS Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
Key Support
The Florence Gould Foundation
The Hearst Foundations
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
New England Foundation for the Arts/National Dance Project
The Jerome Robbins Foundation
Sustaining Support
Bloomberg Philanthropies
The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
Henry and Lucy Moses Fund
Rudolf Nureyev Dance Foundation
The Thompson Family Foundation
Special Support
Alpern Family Foundation
The Barbara Bell Cumming Foundation
The Jerome L. Greene Foundation
May and Samuel Rudin Family Foundation
Additional Support
The American-Scandinavian Foundation
Australian Consulate-General in New York
The Thomas and Agnes Carvel Foundation
The F.G.K. Foundation
The Cowles Charitable Trust
Consulate General of Denmark in New York
Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany
Consulate General of Finland
The Kingsley Foundation
The Grace R. and Alan D. Marcus Foundation
NIB Foundation
Québec Government Office in New York
Philip W. Riskin Charitable Foundation
The Sequoia Foundation for Achievement in the Arts & Education
The Evelyn Sharp Foundation
The Theresa Foundation

Government Support

Programs of The Joyce Theater Foundation are supported by a grant award from the National Endowment for the Arts; and made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; as well as supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, in partnership with the City Council with special thanks to City Council Member Corey Johnson.

For additional information, please contact Jean M. Ross, Director of Institutional Giving, at 646-278-0441 or