Joyce Theater

A “dance your heart out…kind of enterprise” (The New York Times), Parsons Dance dedicates its 2019 Joyce season to master choreographer Paul Taylor and pays tribute to him in the staging of Runesa mesmerizing work performed by David Parsons in 1981 during his time as a member of Paul Taylor Dance Company. Also on tap is the New York premiere of Trey McIntyre’s Eight Women. Set to music by Aretha Franklin, this piece explores what McIntyre describes as “the truest possible part of the woman in every person.” Completing the program are three cherished Parsons works—Round My World, Nascimento, and Caught.

Curtain Chat: Wed, May 22

All matinees feature a special family friendly program: Round My World, Hand Dance, Eight Women, Caughtand Nascimento, with each performance offering audience members the chance to meet the dancers after the show. For more information about family matinees, click here.

Evening Program
Tue May 14 at 7:30pm; Wed May 15 at 7:30pm; Thu May 16 at 8pm; Fri May 17 at 8pm; Sat May 18 at 8pm; Tue May 21 at 7:30pm; Wed May 22 at 7:30pm; Thu May 23 at 8pm; Fri May 24 at 8pm; Sat May 25 at 8pm
Round My World by David Parsons
Eight Women by Trey McIntyre
-Intermission-
Runes by Paul Taylor
Caught by David Parsons
Nascimento by David Parsons

Matinee Program
Sat May 18 at 2pm; Sun May 19 at 2pm; Sat May 25 at 2pm; Sun May 26 at 2pm
Round My World by David Parsons
Hand Dance by David Parsons
Eight Women by Trey McIntyre
Caught by David Parsons
Nascimento by David Parsons

Ticket Prices

Tickets start at $10!

Call JoyceCharge at 212-242-0800 for $10 tickets. All other tickets can be purchased online.

May 14—26 The Joyce in Chelsea

Parsons Dance

Select Date

M T W TH F S Su

Tickets