Joyce Theater

Combining dazzling surrealism, poetic movement, and sheer physical strength, Pilobolus makes a highly anticipated return with two programs featuring vintage audience favorites from across the decades. Program A includes Rushes, a playful and poignant instant classic, and the Joyce premiere of Branches, which invites the audience on a journey through nature. Program B is highlighted by Untitled, an iconic piece that creates a rich and strange world where women can rise to twice their height, and the classic Day Two, which ends with a playful romp in the rain. Start your summer with a refreshing dip into the world of Pilobolus!

Curtain Chat: Wed, June 12

Family Performance: Sat, June 22 at 2pm

Register for the Pilobolus pre-matinee Family Dance Class (12pm-12:45). Free for June 22, 2pm ticketholders. Click here for details and to register.

Please be advised that both programs contain nudity with the exception of the Family Performance.

Program A
Tue Jun 11 and Wed Jun 12 at 7:30pm, Sat Jun 15 at 2pm, Sun Jun 16 at 2pm
Thu Jun 20, Fri Jun 21, and Sat Jun 22 at 8pm, Sun Jun 23 at 7:30pm
Tue Jun 25 at 7:30pm, Fri Jun 28 at 8pm, Sat Jun 29 at 2pm

On the Nature of Things
Walklyndon
Rushes

-intermission-

Gnomen
Branches (Joyce Premiere)

Program B
Thu Jun 13 and Fri Jun 14, and Sat Jun 15 at 8pm
Tue Jun 18 and Wed Jun 19 at 7:30pm, Sat Jun 22 at 2pm, Sun Jun 23 at 2pm
Wed Jun 26 at 7:30pm, Thu Jun 27 at 8pm, Sat Jun 29 at 8pm

Untitled
Symbiosis
Rushes

-intermission-

Day 2

Hero image above credited to Hibbard Nash Photography.

Funding Credits

Support for The Joyce’s presentation of Pilobolus provided by Christopher Jones and Deborah McAlister

Ticket Prices

Tickets start at $10!

Call JoyceCharge at 212-242-0800 for $10 tickets. All other tickets can be purchased online.

June 11—29 The Joyce in Chelsea

Pilobolus

Select Date

M T W TH F S Su

Tickets